Mitchell-Lama Mama’s Blog

an ordinary life in an extraordinary city

Tired Mama May 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mitchelllamamama @ 5:05 pm
Tags:

As I’m sure you all predicted, Mama made it through the meeting. Sorta.  Much of me feels like I’m still sitting in that chair, with endless echoes of those test results, and the sense that about a thousand doors just slammed shut. 😦  

 

Please don’t tell me about the other doors that are still open, both known and unknown.  I know that, and we’ll find them, but right now…ugh. 

Let’s just say that Mama hates neurocrud, and migraines, and epilepsy, and the ongoing unanswered whys.  

 

Last night was the big guy’s play.  It was a wonderful performance of She Stoops to Conquer.  He was great, as were all of the cast members.  🙂  A very exciting day/night of success for him.  He also received an award yesterday for quiet service to the community.  Unexpected, and an amazing honor.  

 

That’s it for today, I just wanted to post for those who might be checking.  Hope you’re all having a great weekend.

 

4 Responses to “Tired Mama”

  1. Susan Says:

    I’m glad you made it through! Why does life have to be so hard? Such a struggle? Where are those ponies and rainbows? I want Disney Channel Life!
    Congrats to the big guy on both accounts. Such a well rounded man. I envy the acting abilities. I am very dramatic but can’t act 😉 My only D in my entire life was in an acting class I took in college. The Prof told me I was constantly portraying an angry Italian woman, lol. Something to be said there?
    Happy Weekend!

  2. Philly Mom Says:

    LOL, Susan, I think that is what I am portraying, too! 🙂

    Congrats to the big guy for performing well in the play and for the service award! Fabulous!

    I’m so sorry the results were so hard and continue to be… 😦 I’m hating all the neurocrud right with you.

  3. LOL, Susan! Love the story of you in acting class. 😀 Funny, the girl wants to live inside the Disney Channel, too. In fact, in her mind she IS Hannah Montana! 😉

    Philly Mom and Susan, Thanks for the congrats for the big guy, and the support for the rest of the crud. ❤

  4. CasaDe Says:

    (((((Hugs))))) to you as you deal with all of the test results.

    Congratulations to the Big Guy! Great work! 🙂


Leave a Reply

