Mitchell-Lama Mama’s Blog

an ordinary life in an extraordinary city

And for our Bonus Feature March 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mitchelllamamama @ 9:00 pm
Tags: , ,

Dropped the little guy off at his Simulated School Day, came home and called the ped’s office.  Of course, the only available appt time for the girl to be seen was when I needed to pick up the little guy.  Luckily, the big one is home and was able to do this for me.  

 

She has pneumonia.  Isn’t that special?  I’m worried, she’s pretty delicate.  I’m also furious.  I’m sure this could have been avoided if she would have been treated any one of the other times I took her in over the past few months, instead of the wait and see response.  If she doesn’t seem to be responding to the antibiotics within twenty four hours, I’m supposed to call the ped.  I’m guessing this might result in a hospitalization.  

 

That would be, among other obvious things, lousy timing.  The big guy’s birthday is next week, and the little guy’s show is Monday.  

 

Maybe it just isn’t meant to be for me to pursue my writing anymore.  When I tried last year by taking an online class, I wound up posting my assignments from the girl’s hospital bedside.  So, yeah, I did it, but not exactly able to give it a full effort.  “Excuse me, Dr Neurocrud, could you wait until I finish up these edits?” 😛  Not exactly, hmmm?  

 

And I need to “reset the clock” on the seizure free count. 😦

 

Oops, almost forgot the good news.  Little guy had a great time this morning, and felt like it went really well. 🙂

 

One Response to “And for our Bonus Feature”

  1. shoesan Says:

    Im so sorry she is suffering so and we are resetting the seizure clock 😦 I am praying for a speedy recovery.

    I am glad all went well with the little guy.

    I hope you both have a restful night.


Leave a Reply

