Mitchell-Lama Mama’s Blog

an ordinary life in an extraordinary city

Still Quiet February 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mitchelllamamama @ 9:30 pm
Tags: ,

In every way.  The girl is still doing well, and I am just feeling very quiet.

 

Check this out though.  Could it be? Epilepsy awareness is going to get some real attention?  Good segment with Susan Axlerod on Morning Joe this morning.   #mce_temp_url#

 

4 Responses to “Still Quiet”

  1. cmscribbles Says:

    Quiet is good 🙂 (well…most of the time).

    Thanks for the link.

  2. shoesan Says:

    What was amazing to me was the fact that 2 people associated with the broadcast also had someone in their family that had epilepsy. Time for awareness? I think so! She just maybe the “face” that can drive us to the spotlight!
    I am glad the girl is doing well. Enjoy the quiet 😉
    I am buried in textbooks 😦
    Thanks for sharing the link!

  3. mitchelllamamama Says:

    Hi cm and shoesan. 🙂 I was very excited by this segment. It is time, and I think we’re on the verge of some real progress.

  4. Philly Mom Says:

    I linked this interview to my Facebook page. 🙂 Loved it. I only heard one guy say he had a family member with epilepsy–maybe I need to re-watch it! Thx for linking it here so I could ‘steal’ it. 🙂

    I think she may be part of the answer to epilepsy awareness. I think Senator Kennedy is another small piece (a seizure on inauguration day, of all times!). Every famous person with seizures or with a family member with seizures *does* put a face to epilepsy, like they were saying on Morning Joe..

    Glad the girl is well.


Leave a Reply

