Mitchell-Lama Mama’s Blog

an ordinary life in an extraordinary city

Happy Valentine’s Day February 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mitchelllamamama @ 8:34 pm

I’m not really a Valentine’s Day kind of gal.  I’m happy to celebrate chocolate every day of the year.  Roses make me sneeze.  

 

Hope everyone is having a happy day, whether it includes a valentine or not.

 

5 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. cmscribbles Says:

    🙂 Happy Day back at you! Everyday is a day to celebrate LOVE and definitely chocolate. mmmmmm.

    Roses make my son sneeze also–my husband actually gave me sunflowers today. I prefer those over roses any day.

    I’m happy today just because the sun is shining.

  2. shoesan Says:

    Me too! If I eat too much chocolate I gain weight. I am so allergic to flowers (although roses are beautiful in a garden 😉 I also prefer hugs and kisses daily!!
    Happy Valentines day!

  3. mitchelllamamama Says:

    Happy Happy, cmscribbles and shoesan 🙂

    I love it, cm, your husband is an original thinker–though I admit, when I was a child I was afraid of sunflowers :0 The sun shining is a gift every day ❤

    Aww, shoesan, your hugs and kisses sentence just popped that song from Rent into the forefront of my mind, “10,000 Kisses” Now I’m off to search for that CD 😛

  4. CasaDe Says:

    Flowers die – that just plain bugs me.

    If I get chocolate, I have to share – horrors!

    Fancy nighties are for him, not for me – right? 😉

    I don’t like to go out to eat when the restaurants are crowded.

    That makes Valentine’s Day a humbug all around.

    But it’s fun to make everyone else feel loved on V-Day, so the day redeems itself in my mind (or I guess that should be heart!).

  5. mitchelllamamama Says:

    Tee hee, CasaDe. I also thing bah humbug when I think Valentine’s Day. I agree, it is nice to make others feel loved.


Leave a Reply

