Mitchell-Lama Mama’s Blog

an ordinary life in an extraordinary city

Check out This Cool Photo January 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — mitchelllamamama @ 1:25 am
Tags:

Watching the tank earlier (I know, you’re all shocked), I saw one of my ricordias eating a baby snail.  

 

  
I hope this worked. 🙂
This is why I’m obsessed.  Not a bad way to end the weekend. 

 

3 Responses to “Check out This Cool Photo”

  1. shoesan Says:

    OK, it is fascinating but a little sadistic that we are excited that your coral (?) ate your snail, NO?? LOL 😛 I am glad you caught it in action, makes having the tank SO worth while! Was it the snail that was on the lam? 😀
    You really need to take up snorkeling. It is one of the most serene sports. SO quiet yet so entertaining. I have snorkeled all over the world and never tire of it. My dream is to do the Great Barrier reef!! SOME DAY!

  2. mitchelllamamama Says:

    Tee hee, yes, a ricordia is a type of coral. 🙂 I’ve decided it isn’t sadistic as long as I didn’t actually feed the snail to the ric–but I wasn’t going to play tug of war to get it back, either ; ) Nope, the snails that cause the trouble are much, much larger, btw 1″-3″

    Snorkeling sounds amazing. Maybe one day, we’ll both get to the Great Barrier Reef. Ahh, I can dream.

  3. cmscribbles Says:

    the colors alone are enough to keep me mesmerized :O


Leave a Reply

